Inauguration of the Linda and Sheldon Kagan Collection at Vanier College

Amid smiles, speeches, music and applause, Vanier College officially inaugurated the new Linda and Sheldon Kagan Collection now housed on the 5th floor of the Vanier Library. Last year, well-known Montreal concert promoter Sheldon Kagan donated his extensive collection of albums, CDs, books and music tapes to the Vanier College Music Department. With the completion […]

Inauguration of Vanier College’s New Library/Learning Commons

Mr. John McMahon, Director General of Vanier College, is pleased to announce the official inauguration of its Library/Learning Commons. Several dignitaries attended an official ceremony today to mark the opening of the $4.4 million project including Saint Laurent Mayor Alan DeSousa and Saint-Laurent Member of Parliament Emmanuella Lambropoulos. “This was the biggest construction project at […]

50th Anniversary of the Creation of CEGEPS : Vanier College Marks Special Occasion With Opening of New Facilities and Enhancement of its Campus

Vanier College is proud to mark the 50th anniversary of the founding of CEGEPS with the opening of new facilities that will enhance its already beautiful campus. When classes officially start on August 21st Vanier students heading back to school will discover new facilities designed to enhance their educational experience. At the top of the […]

Vanier College’s Jacqueline Simoneau receives a bursary from La Capital Financial Group and the FAEQ

Vanier College is proud to announce that Olympic synchronized swimmer, Jacqueline Simoneau, recently received a $4,000 academic excellence bursary from La Capitale Financial Group and the Quebec Foundation for Athletic Excellence. Jacqueline received her bursary from Ms Jacinthe-Pascale Gratton, Head of Communications and Governmental Relations. Jacqueline Simoneau placed 7th in the synchronized swimming duet of […]

Annie-Claude Banville Named New Academic Dean at Vanier College

Mr. John McMahon, Director General of Vanier College, is pleased to announce that Mrs. Annie-Claude Banville has been named as the college’s new Academic Dean. This decision was approved by Vanier College’s Board of Directors following a recommendation by Vanier College’s Academic Council. “It is with great pleasure that I welcome Annie-Claude to the Vanier […]

Jailson Farias De Lima among teachers honoured at the 2017 AQPC Symposium

Vanier College is pleased to announce that Chemistry teacher, Jailson Farias De Lima, is one of the sixty Cegep teachers who received an Honourable Mention at the 2017 AQPC Symposium, which aims to recognize teachers for their commitment and contribution to quality education. Jailson received his award from Mme Hélène David, Minister of Higher Education, […]

Vanier teacher awarded a 2017 Claudine and Stephen Bronfman Fellowship in Contemporary Art

Vanier College is pleased to announce that Communication, Media and Studio Arts teacher, Andréanne Abbondanza-Bergeron who recently completed her MFA in Sculpture at Concordia University, has received a Claudine and Stephen Bronfman Fellowship in Contemporary Art, one of the largest and most prestigious fellowships in Canada. With a value of $60,500, the Claudine and Stephen […]

Vanier’s Laurence Beauregard receives a Desjardins bursary

Vanier College is proud to announce that Science student, Laurence Beauregard, is the recipient of a $2,500 bursary for academic excellence from the Sport-études Foundation in partnership with Desjardins. Laurence was one of 26 outstanding student athletes who received bursaries of $1,000 to $2,500 in recognition of their academic excellence and their athletic achievements, at […]

Vanier’s Tatiana Aholou receives a 2017 bursary from Alliance Sport-études-SRAM for Academic Excellence

Vanier College is proud to announce that Social Science student Tatiana Aholou recently received a $1,500 Academic Excellence bursary from Alliance Sport-études in partnership with the Service régional d’admission du Montréal métropolitain (SRAM). Tatiana is a true rising star in track and field. In 2016, she was crowned Canadian Youth and Junior Track and Field […]

Website Feedback