Man of vision, Edward Awad winner of the 2010 Academic Coordinator Award made the Vanier Biology Department tops in Quebec

“It takes an exceptional individual to have so immediate and positive an effect as Edward Awad has managed in the time he has been Coordinator of Biology,” states Fred Nestel, Vanier College Biology teacher. So it’s quite fitting that Edward Awad is the winner of the 2009-2010 Academic Coordinator Award. Created by Director General, Gilbert […]

Three outstanding Vanier students awarded scholarships from Le regroupement des fondations collégiales de Montréal

Three Vanier students received 2010 RFCM Scholarships for the Next Generation at the RFCM Recognition Gala held on April 28, 2010. Vanier’s Kavi Velauthapillai from Honours Health Science, Bijoya Milli Nath-Chowdhury from the Architectural Technology program, and Reina Avelino from the AEC Damage Insurance program, each received a RFCM Scholarship of $1000. (Photo l to […]

Vanier College leads in the success rate of its Nursing graduates writing the professional exam

Montreal, February 23, 2010. Among Quebec Anglophone Cegeps and among all cegeps in Montreal, Vanier College Nursing ranked first when it obtained the highest success rate of its graduates at the annual professional exams of the Quebec Order of Nurses (Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec), written in September 2009. With a success rate […]

Kim Matthews, recipient of the 2008-2009 Teaching Excellence Award, makes a lasting impression on her students

December 9, 2009. “I’ve known I wanted to be a teacher since I was three years old,” declares Kim Matthews, Vanier Humanities teacher and the recipient of the Vanier College 2008-2009 Teaching Excellence Award. “It’s all I ever wanted to do.” Given that kind of precocious ambition and determination, it’s not surprising that Kim Matthews […]

Steve Rosenfield and Vanier at the Annual AQPC Symposium

September 29, 2009 – Steve Rosenfield, Vanier’s Scholar in residence, and math teacher extraordinaire, received public recognition of his dedication to teaching and innovation in the classroom when he was awarded a 2009 Honorary Mention from the AQPC – Association québecoise de pédagogie collégiale. Vanier College nominated Steve after he won the 2007-2008 Vanier College […]

Website Feedback