Department Coordinator

Glen Ethier
Location: A-208
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7322
Email: ethierg@vanier.college

Music Admissions

Heather Howes
Location: A-212
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 6039
Email: musicadmissions@vanier.college

Curriculum & Program Coordinator and Scheduling

Rick Braley
Location: A-206
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7765
Email: braleyr@vanier.college

Scheduling

Alan Campbell
Location: A-206
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7321
Email: campbela@vanier.college

Concert Committee Chair

Rod Shergold
Location: A-206
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7325
Email: shergolr@vanier.college

———————————————————

Academic Staff

Philippe Bourque
Location: A-212
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7324
Email: bourquep@vanier.college
Courses: Choirs, Ear Training

Rick Braley
Location: A-206
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7765
Email: braleyr@vanier.college
Websites: 211 History & All Theory Levels
Courses & Additional Duties: Theory, History, Lit., Curriculum Coordinator, Program Coordinator, Scheduling

Alan Campbell
Location: A-206
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7321
Email: campbela@vanier.college
Website: Click here
Courses & Additional Duties: Theory, Ear Training, Scheduling

Scott Cook
Location: A-210
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7690
Email: cooks@vanier.college
Courses: Theory, Ear Training, Music Videos and Rock ’n Roll

Nick Di Tomaso
Location: A-218
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7752
Email: ditomasn@vanier.college
Courses: Electric Guitar, Combos, Music Technology

Marlene Eberhart
Location: A-210
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7325
Email: eberharm@vanier.college
Courses: History, Ear Training

Glen Ethier
Location: A-208
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7322
Email: ethierg@vanier.college
Website: Click here
Courses & Duties: Composition, Theory, Ear Training, Department Coordinator

Catrina Flint de Médicis
Location: A-210
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7021
Email: flintc@vanier.college
Courses: History, Ear Training

Julia Gavrilova
Location: A-212
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7988
Email: gavriloj@vanier.college
Courses: Classical Piano, Piano Literature, Classical Ensembles

Jacques Labelle
Location: B-212
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7326
Email: labellej@vanier.college
Courses: Electric Guitar, Jazz Ear Training, Combos, Studio Musicianship, Business of Music

Wayne Richardson
Location: A-206
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7836
Email: richardw@vanier.college
Courses & Additional Duties: Jazz Piano, Jazz Ear Training, Demo Recording, Sound Engineering, Notation, Combos, Audition Demo Recordings

Rod Shergold
Location: A-206
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7325
Email: shergolr@vanier.college
Courses & Additional Duties: Theory, Ear Training, Concert Chair

Christopher Smith
Location: A-218
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7328
Email: smithc@vanier.college
Website: Click here
Courses: Jazz Arranging, Jazz Composition, Jazz Theory, Concert Band, Combos

David Watts
Location: B-212
Email: wattsd@vanier.college
Courses: Jazz Bass, Jazz Ear Training, Jazz History, Jazz Literature, Combos

 

INSTRUMENTAL STAFF

Electric Bass

Dan Gigon
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500
Email: gigond@vanier.college

Bassoon

Joelle Amar
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500
Email: amarj@vanier.college

Cello

Christopher Best
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8259
Email: bestc@vanier.college

Clarinet

Zaven Zakarian
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8282
Email: zakariaz@vanier.college

Double Bass – Classical

TBA

Double Bass – Jazz

David Watts
Location: B-212
Email: wattsd@vanier.college

Drumset

Nasyr Abdul-Al-Khabyyr
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7247
Email: abdulal@vanier.college

Flute – Classical

Heather Howes
Location: A-212
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 6039
Email: howesh@vanier.college
Additional Duties: Admissions Chair

French Horn & Jazz Horn

Jocelyn Veilleux
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8279
Email: veilleuxj@vanier.college

Guitar – Classical

Patrick Kearney
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8274
Email: kearneyp@vanier.college

Guitar – Electric

Jacques Labelle
Location: B-212
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7326
Email: labellej@vanier.college

Nick Di Tomaso
Location: A-218
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7752
Email: ditomasn@vanier.college
Courses: Combos, Music Technology

Jim Bland

Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8295
Email: blandj@vanier.college

Oboe

Catharine Calderone
Location: A-214
Tel 514-744-7500 local 8273
Email: calderoc@vanier.college

Percussion

Robert Slapcoff
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8278
Email: slapcofr@vanier.college

Piano – Classical

Julia Gavrilova
Location: A-212
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7988
Email: gavriloj@vanier.college

Minna Re Shin
Location: A-210
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8277
Email: shinm@vanier.college

Piano – Jazz

Eric Harding
Location: B-212
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7741
Email: hardinge@vanier.college
Website: Click here
Courses: Combos

Wayne Richardson
Location: A-206
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7836
Email: richardw@vanier.college

Chad Linsley
Location: A-218
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8276
Email: linsleyc@vanier.college
Courses: Jazz Theory, Jazz Ear Training, Combos

Saxophone – Classical 

Donny Kennedy
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8246
Email: kennedyd@vanier.college

Saxophone – Jazz 

Frank Lozano
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8260
Email: lozanof@vanier.college

Trombone – Classical

Michael Wilson
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8281
Email: wilsonm@vanier.college

Trombone – Jazz

Matthieu Van Vliet
Location: A-214
Email: vanvliem@vanier.college

Trumpet

Jocelyn Couture
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8261
Email: couturej@vanier.college
Courses: Big Band Director

Viola

Amina Tébini
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8272
Email: tebinia@vanier.college

Violin – Classical

Sylvie Allaire
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8248
Email: allaires@vanier.college

Voice – Classical & Music Theatre

Tamara Vickerd
Location: B-212
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 7786
Email: vickerdt@vanier.college
Website: Click here
Courses: Classical Voice Ensembles, Classical Vocal Literature, Classical Voice Lab

Voice – Jazz & Pop

Sharada Banman
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8250
Email: banmans@vanier.college
Courses: Jazz Voice, Pop Voice, Combos, Jazz/Pop Voice Lab

Voice – Pop

Sophie Tremblay
Location: A-214
Tel. 514-744-7500 local 8227
Email: tremblas@vanier.college

Website Feedback