821 Sainte-Croix, Montréal, Québec Canada H4L 3X9 | Tel: 514.744.7500 | Toll-Free: 1.855.744.7500 | Fax: 514.744.7505
Human Resource Services

Statutory Holidays

2017-2018 Statutory Holidays for Non-Teaching Staff

Holiday Date Days
Canada Day Monday, July 3, 2017 1
Labour Day Monday, September 4, 2017 1
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9, 2017 1
Christmas Break Monday, December 25, 2017 to Monday, January 1, 2018 6
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018 1
Easter Monday Monday, April 2, 2018 1
Victoria Day Monday, May 21, 2018 1
Fête nationale du Québec Monday, June 25, 2018 1

2017-2018 Statutory Holidays for Faculty

Holiday Date Days
Canada Day Monday, July 3, 2017 1
Labour Day Monday, September 4, 2017 1
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9, 2017 1
Christmas Monday, December 25, 2017 1
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018 1
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018 1
Easter Monday Monday, April 2, 2018 1
Victoria Day Monday, May 21, 2018 1
Fête nationale du Québec Monday, June 25, 2018 1

2016-2017 Statutory Holidays for Non-Teaching Staff

Holiday Date Days
Canada Day Friday, July 1, 2016 1
Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2016 1
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10, 2016 1
Christmas Break Monday, December 26, 2016 to Monday, January 2, 2017 6
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017 1
Easter Monday Monday, April 17, 2017 1
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2017 1
Fête nationale du Québec Friday, June 23, 2017 1

2016-2017 Statutory Holidays for Faculty

Holiday Date Days
Canada Day Friday, July 1, 2016 1
Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2016 1
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10, 2016 1
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2016 1
New Year’s Day Monday, January 2, 2017 1
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017 1
Easter Monday Monday, April 17, 2017 1
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2017 1
Fête nationale du Québec Friday, June 23, 2017 1