Football Head Coach Peter Chryssomalis provided us with the following news:

On Saturday March 10th we held our 1st annual football Banquet at the Hotel De L’institut in the downtown sector. It was a great evening for all as we celebrated our 2017 season. Invited guests were Adrian Davis (Vanier alumni 2001) and Jesse Joseph (Vanier Alumni 2008) as well as we honoured our 2010 Bol Dor Championship team with many of the key members of that team attending. Adrian began the evening as one of the key note speakers and delivered a very dynamic and enlightening speech of his experience at Vanier and then speaking about his experience as a scholarship athlete at Marshall University and finishing his football career in the CFL with the Toronto Argonauts.

The 2010 Team was honored for their great accomplishment with Vincent Levitt, Jeremy Roch, Vincent ClérouxAlex Lefebvre Tardif, Brandon Tennant ( played for the Saskatchewan Roughriders and Winnipeg Blue Bombers), Mathieu Crevier Morin and Jean Samuel Blanc (presently playing for the Montreal Alouettes) in attendance.

Jesse ended the evening with a very inspiring and emotional speech about having to overcome two torn Achilles injuries and how many of his former teammates of the Vanier football team were there to support him through his rehabilitation, in particular Ameet Pall (Vanier Alumni 2007). Jesse also spoke about his experience as a scholarship athlete at the University of Connecticut and then moving on to the CFL where he is presently playing for the Montreal Alouettes.

Congratulations to all the award winners and next year we hope to make this and even bigger event. Enjoy the photos below taken at the event.

Coach Pete

Adrian Davis addresses the crowd.

The players and other guests at the banquet responded very well to Adrian’s message.

Jesse Joseph speaks to those in attendance.

Patrick Charles (right) accepts the Football Alumni Award from Jesse Joseph.

Benjamin Labrosse (center) accepts the Rookie of the Year Award from Mathieu Crevier-Morin and Alexandre Lefebvre-Tardif.

Joey Fiorillo (right) accepts the Special Teams Award from Jean Samuel Blanc.

Michael Vlahogiannis (right) accepts the Offensive Lineman Award from Vince Levitt.

Nicholas De Francisco-Paul (right) accepts the Defensive Lineman Award from Brandon Tennant.

Darren Kyeremeh (right) accepts the Defensive MVP Award from Adrian Davis.

Samuel Emilus (right) accepts the Offensive MVP Award from Jérémie Doyon-Roch.

Alumni from the 2010 Bol D’Or Champion Cheetahs are seen with Coach Pete Chryssomalis.

Website Feedback